

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276148 Please ask for Tina Gould

Email: tina.gould@staffordshire.gov.uk

Audit and Standards Committee

Monday, 30 July 2018 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Martin Street, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 20 July 2018

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held on 13 June 2018

(Pages 1 - 10)

4. Annual Governance Statement 2017-18

(Pages 11 - 48)

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources.

- 5. Statement of Accounts 2017-18
 - Training Session Understanding the Statement of Accounts
 - b) Statement of Accounts 2017-18

Report of Director of Finance and Resources - TO FOLLOW

- 6. Report of those charged with governance (ISA 260)
 - a) Staffordshire County Council

Report of Ernst and Young - TO FOLLOW

b) Staffordshire Pension Fund

Report of Ernst and Young – TO FOLLOW

7. Code of Corporate Governance 2018-19

(Pages 49 - 68)

Joint report of the Director of Strategy Governance and

Change and the Director of Finance and Resources.

8. Strategic Risk Register

(Pages 69 - 82)

Joint presentation of the Director of Strategy, Governance and Change and the Director of Finance and Resources.

9. Financial Regulations

(Pages 83 - 134)

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources.

10. Forward Plan

(Pages 135 - 144)

11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 as indicated below".

PART TWO

Reports in this category are exempt as follows:

12. Exempt Minutes of meeting held on 13 June 2018

(Pages 145 - 154)

(Exemption Paragraph 3)

13. Limited Assurance Report - ICT Governance

(Pages 155 - 172)

(Exemption Paragraph 3)

14. (Exemption Paragraph 3)Special Investigation – Throughcare Cash Payments

(Pages 173 - 194)

(Exemption Paragraph 3)

Membership

Derek Davis, OBE Jeremy Oates

Mike Davies Carolyn Trowbridge (Vice-

Michael Greatorex Chairman)
Martyn Tittley (Chairman)
David Brookes Bernard Williams
Colin Greatorex Victoria Wilson
Syed Hussain Jill Hood

Ian Lawson Paul Northcott

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.